Spring awards announced

Six Boilermakers earned honors as spring award winners on Wednesday.
First-year coach Darrell Hazell opted to continue the awards already in place: Most Improved, Newcomer, Pit Bull and Hammer.
Redshirt freshman offensive linemen Jordan Roos and sophomore defensive tackle Ryan Watson were selected as the Most Improved players of the spring.
Danny Etling, the true freshman quarterback and early enrollee, was the Newcomer winner.
Center Robert Kugler and defensive end Ryan Russell were named the Pit Bull winners in a award that is given to players who "exemplified and sustained tenacity and intense play" throughout spring ball.
Cornerback Frankie Williams was the Hammer award recpient as the hardest hitter of the spring.
Team captains won't be named until the fall, the release also said.
1406590 Mobile for your AndroidClick Mobile for your iPhoneClick Copyright, Boilers, Inc. 2013. All Rights Reserved. Reproducing or using editorial or graphical content, in whole or in part, without permission, is strictly prohibited. E-mail, Inc.Here to view this Link. | Here to view this Link.
Click Click Click Check out on Here to view this Link. | Here to view this Link. | Here to view this Link.
Click Here to view this Link.